Back Home

Contact Us

Contact Us

 

 

VFW Service Office

Location:
2122 West Taylor St
Room 105
Chicago, IL 60612
Phone:  312-980-4284

Fax:  312-980-4680

Email: derek.giffin@va.gov

Office Hours

Monday thru Thursday

Telephone hours

8:00 am to 3:30 pm

Friday 8:00 am to 11:30 am

 

Walk-in interview hours:

Monday thru Thursday:

9:00 am to 11:30 am

12:30 pm to 3:00 pm

 

Friday:

Closed to walk-in interviews

Appointments possible


Staff

Derek Giffin, Director
U.S. Army, Iraq
derek.giffin@va.gov

Charles Johnson, Assistant Department Service Officer, Chicago

U.S. Army, Iraq

charles.johnson5@va.gov

 

Russell Meredith, Assistant Department Service Officer, Chicago
U.S. Navy, Iraq

russell.meredith@va.gov


Gregory Strong, Assistant Department Service Officer, Marion VAMC

U.S. Army, Iraq


Sean Conner, Assistant Department Service Officer, Danville VAMC

U.S. Marine Corps, Iraq

sean.conner@va.gov


Maria Phillips, Claims Consultant, Chicago

U.S. Marine Corps

maria.phillips@va.gov

Grabiela Salgado, Claims Consultant, Chicago

grabiela.salgado@va.gov


Edith Giles, Receptionist, Chicago

U.S. Navy

edith.giles@va.gov


Field Offices/Outreach Locations


Russell Meredith

Hines VA Medical Center

5000 S. 5th Ave., Hines, IL 60141

Bldg 1, Room D109

Each Thursday
8:00 am to 3:30 pm
Phone: 708-202-2562


Derek Giffin

Judd Kendall Post 3873

908 Jackson Ave, Naperville, IL 60540

1st Tuesday of the month

9:00 am to 2:00 pm


Chicago Heights Vet Center

1010 Dixie Hwy., Chicago Heights, IL 60411

4th Wednesday of the month

9:00 am to 3:00 pm


Chicago Vet Center

3348 W. 87th St., Chicago, IL 60652

Suite 2

1st Friday of the month

9:00 am to 3:00 pm


Charles Johnson

Benjamin O. Davis Post 311

22341 Governors Hwy., Richton Park, IL 60471

2nd Wednesday of the month

9:00 am to 3:00 pm


Gregory Strong
Marion VA Medical Center

2401 W. Main St., Marion, IL 62959

Room 103
Monday - Friday
8:00 am - 3:00 pm
Phone: 618-997-5311 ext 58230

Fax: 618-997-8219

(Every 1st Tuesday of the month out for outreach)

O'Fallon VFW Post 805

223 W. 1st St., O'Fallon, IL 62269

Call the Marion VAMC office to schedule appointment or walk in

1st Tuesday of the month

8:00 am - 3:00 pm

 

Sean Conner

Illiana Health Care System, Danville VAMC

1900 E. Main St., Danville, IL 61832

Bldg 98, Room D1007

Phone: 217-554-4502

Fax:217-554-4361

Monday, Wednesday - Friday

8:00 am – 3:00 pm

(Every Tuesday of the month out for outreach)


1st Tuesday of the month: Mattoon CBOC

2nd Tuesday of the month: Decatur CBOC

3rd Tuesday of the month: Peoria CBOC

4th Tuesday of the month: Springfield CBOC

(ADSO available from 8am-3pm)